Grendel Reloading

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Grendel Reloading

Thought i would start a thread where we can help each other out by saving a few bucks on anything reloading. I know as a new guy to reloading i have spent hours searching for the best deal on grendel equipment. If you know a good deal on
    -brass
    -bullets
    -powder
    -primers
    -presses
    -dies
    Etc.....

Anything and everything that has to do with reloading the Grendel can go in here.
    If this is not something that is wished upon or wanted then mods you can go ahead and delete the thread i will take no offense.

I'm new to the 6.5, but I loaded up some Hornady once fired brass, 123gn A-Max bullets, TAC powder, WSR Primers, Lee Press, Hornady Dies. I have had pretty good luck with that. I also tried WIN 748, Varget, and RL-15 for powder. TAC worked the best for me. I'm told it's not the best, but I have the Hornady 8th edition, so I have just that info and whatever I find on here. You should get plenty of suggestions on here.

I was told that Lapua Brass is the best, but you also pay for it.

Comment

cheapest dies I found was direct from lee.

get lapua brass. Alexanderarms.com has the best price I've found.

Midway has a decent price and big selection of bullets.

Comment

these were borrowed from another thread

credit to Drifter and mlmiller1

Comment

For general reloading, the Hornady New Dimension dies are great. If you want to easily change your seating depths, get the Forster precision micrometer seating die. I'm learning to stay away from Lee stuff more and more. All the Lee products I have are broken after minimal use, including a press.

Comment

I actually have a Lee press and the primer arm on it busted... I contacted them, and they said that they have a lifetime warranty on their presses and parts, so contact them and they should replace it for you...

Comment