Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All
  • bigmatt803

ballistics chart

im relatively new to the grendel had mine about a six months now. i shoot the hornady 123gr a-max match ammo with good accuracy at 100yds (.75in). i want to stretch it out to 1000 and was wondering if anyone has a detailed ballistics chart for this ammo they would be willing to share?

This data based on 2600 fps factory load out of a 24" barrel. MOA rise is from a zero of 100yds. I have verified these numbers to 600yds and they are very accurate.
    Input Variables Firearm type Long Sight Height 1.5
    Bullet Weight (grains) 123 Ballistic Coefficient .510
    Muzzle Velocity (fps) 2600 Temperature 59
    Barometric Pressure (hg) 29.53 Relative Humidity 78%
    Zero Range (yards) 100 Wind Speed (mph) 0

Ballistics Table in Yards
    123 gr., .510 B.C. www.hornady.com
    Range (yards) Muzzle 100 200 300 400 500 600 700 800 900 1000
    Velocity (fps) 2600 2430 2266 2108 1957 1812 1676 1548 1429 1322 1229
    Energy (ft.-lb.) 1846 1612 1402 1213 1045 897 767 654 558 478 412
    Trajectory (100 yd. zero) -1.5 0.0 -4.4 -15.5 -34.5 -62.6 -101.3 -152.5 -218.2 -301.1 -404.0
    Come Up in MOA -1.5 0.0 2.1 4.9 8.2 12.0 16.1 20.8 26.0 31.9 38.6
    Ballistics Calculator v1.0

Comment

• bigmatt803

thanks i will give it a try.

Comment

Try this, it's free.

Comment

You will want to run your ballistics with a 10mph full value for the wind so you can dial your wind dope. What scope do you have, and how high is it from the dead center of bore center?