Your electronic campfire looked inviting. Hello the camp!

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All
  • Texas Sheepdawg

Your electronic campfire looked inviting. Hello the camp!

I just spent the last few months building my 6.5 Grendel from the ground up and it is almost finished so here I am. I live about 50 miles NE of Dallas out here in the Blackland Prairie where I have a small farm. I raise goats and our coyote population is higher than the one horse town that is about 6 miles from me. Enter the 6.5 Grendel. I've been a hunter my whole life. I've been reloading for about 28 years. I've been playing around with ARs for a couple of years now, and finished a 450 Bushmaster earlier this year. Some of you may reckognize me from the Thumper talk forum. A few months ago, I decided to build a 6.5 Grendel to put on top of one of my Stag Arms lowers that I built earlier this year. After doing a bunch of research and stumbling across this forum, I believe here is where I need to hang out to learn more about this interesting cartridge and it's capabilities. My 6.5 Grendel is going to be my long distance coyote rifle as well as another option for Texas White Tail.
    I look forward to hearing from you guys.

Welcome, Sheepdawg. You'll learn that this forum is just crawlin with Texans. Apparently, our state doesn't mind us playing with high caliber toys

I'm down here in the Austin area where it's so dry right now, I saw two trees fighting over a dog.

Comment

• Texas Sheepdawg

I love it down there in the hill country. I've hunted a little bit down there. I killed a trophy Rio Grande Turkey down there back in 2005. 10 1/8 inch beard. If Heaven ain't a lot like Texas guess I'll just have to settle for Louisiana...
      When I retire, I may just settle down around Austin or New Braunfels.
      I'm expecting some 6.5 Grendel Ammo today so I might just put the Grendel on my 450 Bushmaster lower and sling a few rounds just to get the scope on paper.