PDA

View Full Version : Grendel magazines

yotesmoker
12-18-2011, 08:59 PM
I'm new to the 6.5 AR platform I know in the .223 platform there were mags that seemed to perform better than others and I'm sure its the same way with the 6.5 so could someone tell me which ones are good and which ones to stay away from. And maybe where to buy?

Hoot
12-18-2011, 11:08 PM
I would imagine you have to divide the question into high and low capacity. I have several AR Stoner 10 round mags with the blue follower and they run like clockwork. I can not speak for their high capacity one though, nor anyone else' for that matter. Basically, I found one that works for my needs and stayed with it. I'm pretty boring at restaurants as well ;)

Hoot

Grendel-Gene
12-18-2011, 11:49 PM
its not like there are a lot of different manufacturers of Grendel magazines to choose from... I think they are all made by the same company. And right now i cant find any hi-cap mags anywhere; Even AA is out... crap!!!

stanc
12-19-2011, 06:27 PM
I'm new to the 6.5 AR platform I know in the .223 platform there were mags that seemed to perform better than others and I'm sure its the same way with the 6.5 so could someone tell me which ones are good and which ones to stay away from. And maybe where to buy?
Currently there's only one manufacturer, who stamps different names on the floorplates for companies like AA, Midway.

One or more additional makers are expected to start producing Grendel mags early next year.

FYI: http://www.65grendel.com/forum/showthread.php?395-Grendel-mags

Mutt
12-19-2011, 07:08 PM
Too bad they don't make these for the Grendel. It would be worth doing modifications if it would work with the Grendel ... LOL

http://www.surefire.com/HighCapacityMagazines?utm_source=OPENX&utm_medium=banner&utm_campaign=2011_SnipeHide&utm_content=160x600_MAG5-60_SnipeHide

wch
12-28-2011, 03:26 PM
Is it possible to use AR type 7.62x39 mags with 6.5 Grendel ammunition?

Drifter
12-28-2011, 04:05 PM