Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All
  • yotesmoker

Grendel magazines

I'm new to the 6.5 AR platform I know in the .223 platform there were mags that seemed to perform better than others and I'm sure its the same way with the 6.5 so could someone tell me which ones are good and which ones to stay away from. And maybe where to buy?

I would imagine you have to divide the question into high and low capacity. I have several AR Stoner 10 round mags with the blue follower and they run like clockwork. I can not speak for their high capacity one though, nor anyone else' for that matter. Basically, I found one that works for my needs and stayed with it. I'm pretty boring at restaurants as well

Hoot

Comment

• Grendel-Gene

its not like there are a lot of different manufacturers of Grendel magazines to choose from... I think they are all made by the same company. And right now i cant find any hi-cap mags anywhere; Even AA is out... crap!!!

Comment

• stanc
        Banned
        • Apr 2011

Originally posted by yotesmoker View Post
        I'm new to the 6.5 AR platform I know in the .223 platform there were mags that seemed to perform better than others and I'm sure its the same way with the 6.5 so could someone tell me which ones are good and which ones to stay away from. And maybe where to buy?
        Currently there's only one manufacturer, who stamps different names on the floorplates for companies like AA, Midway.

One or more additional makers are expected to start producing Grendel mags early next year.

FYI: http://www.65grendel.com/forum/showt...5-Grendel-mags

Comment

Too bad they don't make these for the Grendel. It would be worth doing modifications if it would work with the Grendel ... LOL

Comment

Is it possible to use AR type 7.62x39 mags with 6.5 Grendel ammunition?

Comment

• Drifter
              Chieftain
              • Mar 2011

Originally posted by wch View Post