Grendel build for an accurate target rifle.

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Grendel build for an accurate target rifle.

Good day gentlemen. I am new to reloading and have cut my teeth on the 10 mm and 45 cal. pistol cartridges. Now I am interested in buying a rifle that I can enjoy for target shooting and deer hunting. I am not interested in a tactical rifle so much as a possible long range shooter that I can keep a sight picture on while producing a follow up shot. I had considered other 6.5 caliber rifle cartridges, but the gredel caught my attention. Here is what I see: Less recoil than a 260, fits in an AR-15 platform (lighter more mobile platform), efficient cartridge, reloading components available. I contacted GA precision and the guy I talked to said he competes with an AR-15 in 6.5 grendel out to 1000 yards. So here is my question. Should I have them make me a rifle or buy an already built one? I have a tendency to upgrade my guns for better performance, but my budget is only about $2500.00. I want to squeeze out all possible accurace from the gun without going past my budget. What do you all think?
  • tacticalgunner

they're not hard to build, and IMO you can build a hell of a lot better rifle for the money. and with $2500 I think you could build all you need and have $500+ to spend on optics.

Comment