Call out for current Iphone ballistics app.

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All
  • Kswhitetails
    Chieftain
    • Oct 2016

Call out for current Iphone ballistics app.

What are you all using for MOA and holdover calculators when you're at the range? I have recently found a place to stretch the Gr out beyond 500 yds, and am wanting a good way to record dope from one range session to the next. I am hoping there's an app that lets me cut the ugly handwritten pages out of my range bag. If I could also take pics of targets with group analysis for posterity, well that would be great too.

Thanks for any input, I'm really new to MOA long range, and love the challenge presented my lengthening the Grendel's stride - and the rewards of doing so.

Suggestions welcome, but remember, Ios. Any reference to android programs will immediately be expelled from school until you decide to play nice.
    Nothing kills the incentive of men faster than a healthy sense of entitlement. Nothing kills entitlement faster than a healthy sense of achievement.
  • NugginFutz
    Chieftain
    • Aug 2013

I use Ballistic AE, an iOS only app. It provides all the ballistics, load library, and range card capabilities I need. Like a few others, it also has an extensive cartridge library, as well as Brian Litz's G7 data for your own loads. One of the key reasons I selected Ballistic AE is that it syncs with my iPad, which gives me a much more comfortable platform to work from while at home.

Others have used Strelok, Shooter and Applied Ballistics to great effect.
    If it's true that we are here to help others, then what exactly are the others here for?

Comment

• hikfromstik
      Warrior
      • Oct 2016