• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All
  • Bill the loader
    Bloodstained
    • Sep 2017

Encore loads

I've been reloading for about 4 decades, that being said I'm not an engineer. What I do know is any round shot in an encore barrel is forever to be shot in encore barrel. Will not chamber in bolt gun. Any answers. Also I'm new to the hoard. Loaded for grendel shooters, but only recently became one.
  • JASmith
    Chieftain
    • Sep 2014

Originally posted by Bill the loader View Post
    ...any round shot in an encore barrel is forever to be shot in encore barrel. Will not chamber in bolt gun...
    ? ? ?

There must be more to the story. Most of us full length size when planning to shoot in multiple chambers. How is the Encore different?
    shootersnotes.com

"To those who have fought and almost died for it, freedom has a flavor the protected will never know."
    -- Author Unknown

"If at first you do succeed, try not to look astonished!" -- Milton Berle

Comment

• Bill the loader
      Bloodstained
      • Sep 2017

Do full length size, not sure what the problem is. But know I have to keep brass separated. It's not just one bolt gun. Had issue with several. Not all wouldn't chamber, but enough to be a real challenge.

Comment

• Bill the loader
        Bloodstained
        • Sep 2017

I know encores, so nd other single shot rifles don't have the power of bolt action or semi auto action to eject spent cartridge. Believe chamber is over size somewhat to compensate. Believe brass expands too much.

Comment

• VASCAR2
          Chieftain
          • Mar 2011