Designated Marksmen Training in Utah/Idaho/Nevada/Colorado/Wyoming Region

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Designated Marksmen Training in Utah/Idaho/Nevada/Colorado/Wyoming Region

I'd like to put out a heads-up for the 6.5 Grendel community regarding some of the training I have been running, and offer it to the horde.

Living in the Rocky Mountain region, with all the excellent terrain and shooting areas that we have, there are some great opportunities to learn to employ our carbines and rifles in more realistic shooting scenarios, from varying positions. I want to get away from the strictly long-range rifle posture with this course, and focus on working with lighter weight carbines and rifles that need to be brought into play quickly from those who have to carry the rifle over terrain, find hasty positions, and deliver highly-accurate fire on-target under stressful time constraints.

My background is rooted in service with 3 different Scout Sniper Platoons & other reconnaissance units, to include several deployments in Asia, Central America, the Middle East, and continuing work with our NATO & coalition partners.

Korean DMZ Sniper Training 1997

OIF1 82nd Airborne 2003

I have associations with several other military veterans with highly-qualified resumes & skill sets in this area, to include SOTIC/SFARTAETC-trained shooters with decades of operational experience per instructor.