Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All
  • Grendel-Gene

best automatic powder dispemser?

I am looking to buy a powder dispenser but everything i read is that they are not reliable, or that your cell phone or slight vibration will mess them up. Can anybody recommend a really solid one? i dont mind paying more for the best.

Thanks, Gene
  • bigbear_98
    Warrior
    • Aug 2013

I like my RCBS chargemaster. I havent noticed that my phone effects it, but I keep my phone across the room so I don't get distracted. It is a little finicky about throwing a tenth of a grain or two over with varget. I haven't tried it with anything else, but my cousin has been using h380 and says it does very well. I have a rangemaster sitting right next to it to check any charges I think are questionable.

Comment

• Kikn
      Warrior
      • Nov 2011

I bought a hornady auto dispenser a month ago only used it once. Verified weights on another scale and it worked fine. I had my cell close by me but away from the electronics. I set the speed down yo the slowest speed which was still faster than I could reload at. The slower it goes the more accurate it will be. It throws an error if it over dispenses the charge which only happened once or twice out of 100 rounds loaded.

All in all best money I have spent in a while....besides an auto brass trimmer doing it by hand sucks!!

Comment

• Michael
        Warrior
        • Jan 2012

Chargemaster. Maybe had one out of 100 or so charges .1 over...scale picks it up. Plug it into a good quality surger protector, don't use cell.
        I have never made but one prayer to God, a very short one: 'O Lord, make my enemies ridiculous.' And God granted it.
        - Voltaire

Comment

• wheelguner
          Warrior
          • Oct 2011

You asked a question almost as volatile as which is better Ford or Chevrolet!!!!! I have attached two links that you may find useful: