Meet Frank the Tank

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Meet Frank the Tank

I have been chasing this guy around for a few months and today finally caught up to him. RIP Frank the Tank:

• Slappy
    Warrior
    • Feb 2014

What a bruiser for sure!!! Can't read the scale, how much did he weigh?? Nice hog, good going. BANG BANG!!

Comment

Couldn't get his nose off the ground... Read 240 with nose still on the ground

Comment

• Double Naught Spy
        Chieftain
        • Sep 2013

Goodbye, Frank!

Nice job!
        Kill a hog. Save the planet.
        My videos - https://www.youtube.com/user/HornHillRange

Comment

• VASCAR2
          Chieftain
          • Mar 2011

Just curious if this was a quartering shot with the exit by the hip? Out of Curiosity was he shot with the 123 SST, details please.

Comment

Shot in the head... He couldn't move the front of his body but was trying to push himself with his back legs. Ended up putting 4 in him to anchor/kill quickly... That was my first anchor shot... He was a beast!

ETA: Yes... quartering toward me
            Last edited by Guest; 03-24-2014, 09:09 PM.

Comment

That's a big boy right there. It's amazing how tough they are, and can take punishment and keep trying to egress the AO.

Comment

That's a big'un...

Comment

• Dave Bob
                  Bloodstained
                  • Dec 2013

That's a lot of Bacon!!

Dave

Comment

• sneaky one
                    Chieftain
                    • Mar 2011

Nicely done Pig ops. Which pill ended his day? Interested in trying a pig kill, from a different angle , using a diff. wt. bullet? PM me asap. The plan is in motion.

Comment

123 SST has been my go to... 28.3 g of 8208

Comment

• rebelsoul
                        Warrior
                        • Jan 2014

You know we thrive on details here, so come on with it! Distance, terrain, previous missed oportunities and the play by play on the shots. That is a knarly lookin' beast, good job.