• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All
  • rebelsoul
    Warrior
    • Jan 2014

Things happen quik in BAMA!

Things happen quick in Bama, except my ability to learn how to post videos. My Grendel Girls had to teach me. I'm just learning to use my Rhino Lid Cam and thought I would share some action footage from last season. This is me using my offset buis to bag a 7 point.

ResizedImage951391298467188.jpg
    Last edited by rebelsoul; 04-13-2014, 02:22 AM.
    "When you have to shoot... Shoot! Don't talk." Tuco Benedicto Pacifico Juan Maria Ramirez a.k.a. "The Rat".

Congrats! That was quick. Where did you end up hitting him, and with what load?

Comment

• NugginFutz
      Chieftain
      • Aug 2013

Great job. I'm still laughing about the cigar smoke caught on video, though. The deer there must not mind second hand smoke as much as around here.
      If it's true that we are here to help others, then what exactly are the others here for?

Comment

• rebelsoul
        Warrior
        • Jan 2014

Originally posted by LRRPF52 View Post
        Congrats! That was quick. Where did you end up hitting him, and with what load?
        Thanks lurp. Double lung pass thru about 1 inch behind the shoulder with factory Hornady 123sst. My favorite shot because no "meat" damage. My club has a tradition of eating fresh kill the night of the hunt. We ate his backstraps that night, stuffed with Jalepenos and cream cheese, wrapped in bacon and grilled. We inform our guest that if they want it any fresher, they will have to run very fast.
        "When you have to shoot... Shoot! Don't talk." Tuco Benedicto Pacifico Juan Maria Ramirez a.k.a. "The Rat".

Comment

• cory
          Chieftain
          • Jun 2012

Impressive reflexes, that happened quick.
          "Those who sacrifice liberty for security, deserve neither." Benjamin Franklin

Comment

• rebelsoul
            Warrior
            • Jan 2014

Originally posted by NugginFutz View Post