• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All
  • cory
    Chieftain
    • Jun 2012

Dry Fire Device Review

dmsims21 sent me a beta version of his device for feedback. I thought I'd post my thought on it here for the horde.

Pre Judgement
    • Novelty Item
    • It seems cool, but I don’t think that I’d go out and buy one

Initial impressions
    • Simple, Elegant design +
    • Well built, but could prove to be to brittle
    • Would consider a slightly softer polymer for the main housing to absorb the impact better if any cracking issues arise (Be advised I'm an engineer with a constant need to improve any and all designs)

Initial Installation
    • Easily installed within 90 seconds without any instruction. Very intuitive.

Initial Use
    • One wording Amazing.
    • It makes the dry fire process incredibly smooth. Allows you to get in an intense focus almost like a state of meditation behind the trigger
    • No more shifting your position to reset the trigger while dry firing
    • It allows you to reset, get on target, and pull the trigger every 3-5 seconds. It’s said you must repeat a movement more than 1k times to make something muscle memory. In three 30 minute session you can theoretically reprogram your trigger pull.
    • It’ll receive a permanent spot in my range bag

Take Away
    • Must have for anyone looking to correct their trigger pull
    • Asset to any serious competitor looking to put in max amount of dry fire reps on a busy schedule
    • Could prove to be an excellent teaching aide in preparing someone for their first range trip

I'll post more after my first range trip post the Dry Fire Device.
    Last edited by cory; 06-12-2014, 01:14 AM.
    "Those who sacrifice liberty for security, deserve neither." Benjamin Franklin
  • Butterbean
    Warrior
    • Oct 2012

Great news. Mine's in the mail.
    Lifetime: NRA, GOA, 2AF

Comment

• Butterbean
      Warrior
      • Oct 2012

Got mine today. L O V E it. Quality through and through.