• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All
  • olde sarge
    Warrior
    • May 2014

"Hog Stomper" build

Forum members, I have just returned from my FFL's business and wanted to give a report of what I have received from Precision Firearms. Yesterday I received the barrel which is a Bartlein AR720, threaded with small brake, the gas block and tube, Phalanx bolt and carrier and several other misc. parts. As an old aero/space machinist I have to say that I was impressed and very pleased with all. Today I picked up the upper/lower and was as impressed, if not more so, with it. The fit is tight upper to lower and the barrel to upper fit is superb. I managed to wiggle the extension about 2/3 of the way into the upper in a few minutes but stopped at that point because the parts were dry and I feared sticking them together, they fit so tight. I am tickled to death with what I have to work with and as I am able to get the other parts purchased and assembled over the next few months I will try to report here. A big two thumbs up to Mark at Precision Firearms as it is due after all the questions I asked him and he so thoroughly answered. John
    Last edited by olde sarge; 09-11-2014, 10:14 PM.
  • Slappy
    Warrior
    • Feb 2014

That is good news, hope to see some pictures. BANG BANG!!

Comment

• montana
      Chieftain
      • Jun 2011

I hope your build goes smoothly and would love to see some pictures when completed.

Comment

• olde sarge
        Warrior
        • May 2014

Ordered a few new parts for the Grendel build: Hiperfire Hipertouch 24E trigger, BCM Gunfighter milspec (6 position) receiver extension, BCM Gunfighter mod 0 grip (foliage green), BCM Gunfighter mod 4 ( med latch)charging handle. Will take a few months to finish collecting parts partially because I will have to wait for availability on what's left to purchase and would rather spread out over a few months than compromise on what I want in it.

Comment

• olde sarge
          Warrior