• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All
  • Tombo
    Unwashed
    • Sep 2014

Reloading 6.5 Grendel with H-335, opinions

I am new to Grendel reloading, and would like group opinions on the success of using H-335 as a propellant. H-335 is a powder I have used with great success in reloading 5.56. I only have 1 reloading book with Grendel recipes, and have downloaded the recipes from this forum, and both have H-335 recipes. Any comments are appreciated.
  • Joseph5
    Warrior
    • Oct 2012

Use the Google search that has a link in the AR/other semi auto forum. There is a lot of post for loads put together with H335. I know PA Allen has done a lot of load development with it. I have a pound but haven't tried it.

Comment

• VASCAR2
      Chieftain
      • Mar 2011

I use H-335 with 100 grain bullets and has proven accurate and clean burning in my 16" 6.5 Grendel. I have used 29.0 grains, CCI 450 primers with Sierra 100 grain Varmint and Nosler 100 grain Ballistic Tip hunting bullet. I'm going to try H-335 with 107 grain SMK. I'm not after screaming velocity but this load functions and is plenty accurate for varmints. For heavier 120-125 grain bullets I'm using CFE 223 powder.

Comment

• JASmith
        Chieftain
        • Sep 2014

There's a bunch of H335 data in the Grendel reloading handbook. You can find links to it by doing a search for "6.5 Grendel Reoloadin Handbook" in this forum or through Google.
        shootersnotes.com

"To those who have fought and almost died for it, freedom has a flavor the protected will never know."
        -- Author Unknown

"If at first you do succeed, try not to look astonished!" -- Milton Berle

Comment

• Tombo
          Unwashed
          • Sep 2014

That Sierra 100 gr. recipe looks like a good one. I have all the material I need to try that one. Thank you, and I will post the results once I've tried it. I'm not looking for screaming velocity either, and am more into the accurate target loads.

Comment

• ramslammer