• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All
  • JBliss
    Unwashed
    • Nov 2020

6.mm ARC brass to 6.5 Grendel?

Local shop has about 10 boxes of 6.mm ARC sitting on the shelf for about 3weeks. I'm just getting into 6.5 and have a limited supply of Grendel brass. Was wondering if I could pull the 6.mm bullets and run the ARC brass through my 6.5 dies. Thanks for any suggestions.
  • ricsmall
    Warrior
    • Sep 2014

Last edited by ricsmall; 01-03-2021, 12:24 PM. Reason: Edited shoulder set back to avoid misinformation
    Member since 2011, data lost in last hack attack

Comment

• StoneHendge
      Chieftain
      • May 2016

The shoulder set back is 0.03". You can't size longer, only shorter. You could use an expander ball to open the neck to 6.5" and then blow out the shoulder with a fireforming load, but you'd be a pioneer. If your an entrepreneur, head over to the 6 arc forum and see if you can work a trade https://6mmarc.com/index.php. That would probably make both you and your counterparty happy.
      Let's go Brandon!

Comment

• JBliss
        Unwashed
        • Nov 2020

Thanks for the information. I'll probably buy a few boxes and try to trade it. ????

Comment

• StoneHendge
          Chieftain
          • May 2016

Originally posted by JBliss View Post
          Thanks for the information. I'll probably buy a few boxes and try to trade it. ????
          See if you can set something up before you buy. You might be able to do the same here. There's lots of crossover users between the two. 6 arc is a thin market on both sides - sellers can't find the buyers and buyers can't find the sellers.
          Let's go Brandon!

Comment

• Yondering
            Warrior
            • May 2017

Comment

• LR1955
              Super Moderator
              • Mar 2011

Originally posted by JBliss View Post