• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All
  • LOTO
    Unwashed
    • Nov 2018

Bear Creek Arsenel Upper

I'm new to 6.5 Grendel and wanted to jump in at the lower price range for a build and my complete upper from Bear Creek Arsenal upper with 20" SS barrel came in today (Monday). I emailed BC with a couple of questions on Thursday morning and they promptly responded so I ordered online that same morning and received a tracking number within an hour and my upper was picked up by UPS that afternoon....it actually arrived at my local UPS hub on Friday evening but no deliveries until today....that was crazy fast shipping. I've seen good and bad reviews for BCA and the jury is still out on how it will run but for customer service and shipping I would have to give Bear Creek an A+++ so far.

My upper looks great and it dropped right in a DD and PSA lower...I have a new PSA Magpul FDE CTR Edition complete lower that hopefully will be here this week and 2 ASC 12 round magazines that should be in also. My gun fund is pretty low right now so optics will have to wait for awhile.

IMG_0347 (800x600)

IMG_0348 (800x600)

IMG_0349 (800x600)

IMG_0351 (800x600)
  • RobUrban
    Bloodstained
    • Jul 2018

Hopefully it shoots! I have a BCA 16 inch that has shot just over an inch at 100 yards. I also had an extractor break within like the first 100 rounds and emailed BCA and they send me a new one no questions asked. Hopefully you have a good experience as well! They sent me a free barrel in 556 for providing them 10 emails and was delivered on Tuesday. Haven't got a chance to see how it shoots. look forward to seeing how she shoots.

Comment

• Sticks
      Chieftain
      • Dec 2016

Their CS is top notch. Their barrels on the other hand...Good luck. Mostly BCA negative result users on this site, not just hearsay, so the odds of it being a good one are not good...
      Sticks

Catchy sig line here.

Comment

• LOTO
        Unwashed
        • Nov 2018