Good barrel for slinging Wolf steel case?

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All
  • Grendelshooter
    Warrior
    • Jun 2017

Good barrel for slinging Wolf steel case?

• biodsl
    Chieftain
    • Aug 2011

this advice is worth what you're paying for it as I have no firsthand experience. Aim Surplus has a Faxon 16" middy with gas block for under $190 right now. Nitrided. I should think you can get 2 or 3 MOA. Perhaps Faxon owners can chime in.

Paul Peloquin

Did government credibility die of Covid or with Covid?

Comment

• shermanempire
      Bloodstained
      • Jul 2020

My 18" Gunner barrel can do 1.5-2.5 moa. Most groups have been around 2 moa, and one group was .6 but I had a flyer (most likely) that opened it up to 1.5

Comment

• Grendelshooter
        Warrior
        • Jun 2017

Originally posted by biodsl View Post
        this advice is worth what you're paying for it as I have no firsthand experience. Aim Surplus has a Faxon 16" middy with gas block for under $190 right now. Nitrided. I should think you can get 2 or 3 MOA. Perhaps Faxon owners can chime in.

https://aimsurplus.com/faxon-firearm...gunner-barrel/

Comment

• Grendelshooter
          Warrior
          • Jun 2017

Originally posted by shermanempire View Post
          My 18" Gunner barrel can do 1.5-2.5 moa. Most groups have been around 2 moa, and one group was .6 but I had a flyer (most likely) that opened it up to 1.5
          Was that with Wolf? Thanks.

Comment

• Gringoloco
            Warrior
            • Dec 2017

Comment

• Grendelshooter
              Warrior
              • Jun 2017

Comment

• Lastrites
                Warrior
                • Apr 2017

Seems I've read many accounts of Alexander Arms barrels performing very well with the ruskie stuff, something to do with their traditional rifling used in the barrels.

Comment

• Fess
                  Warrior
                  • Jun 2019