• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All
  • Coop
    Unwashed
    • Jul 2018

BCA my Diamond

So I posted on the BCA uppers on sale. But loving this rifle so much, thought I would post as a light review. I bought a 18" stainless complete upper in 6.5 Grendal. The box came in 3 days. The upper was ready to shoot out of box. Very clean, no debris or grease. Lightly oiled and ready to shoot. I had 60 rds of Hornady black 123gr eldm. I have a short Hawke 1.5x5 32mm on it took 2 shots to sight in. Ran a 5" GA Jager' can the whole time. Rock River lower, 2 stage trigger 1.5lb. Then I started shooting groups. I never cleaned gun, or did any breakin. Just shooting it, shot first group at .6 moa. I shot all 60rds not one failure, with can it got very dirty, but still no failures. Groups were all MOA or better. Had some 3 shot at .4moa and a 7shot .7 moa.

Many seem to have bad luck with BCA. This is my 2nd I have a .450BM that's just awesome too.

Wednesday went out to 200yd range and it did very well. Only shot 15 rds but no failures, using same 123gr eldm. Had chrono avg 2543. 3 five shot groups avg 1.5 moa, best .7moa.

A diamond in the rough for sure for the money.
    Attached Files
    Last edited by Coop; 05-19-2023, 01:19 PM.
  • VASCAR2
    Chieftain
    • Mar 2011

Thanks for posting Coop, looks like you got a real good one.

Comment

• rickt300
      Warrior
      • Jan 2017

My upper was different as to the need for cleaning. the bore and upper reciever were liberally coated with a very sticky grease. Had to use a brush and carb cleaner to get the bore clean. Rag and Brake fluid worked for the reciever and bolt. I have fire 27 rounds through it and both reloads tested shot very well though one was just a Moscow match thing. Going out right now to try the newest load using 29.5 grains of BLC2 and the 120 gr. Barnes Matchburner. I have some Hornady Black ELDM but have enough brass not to need to shoot it up.

Comment

• ported45
        Warrior
        • Feb 2018