Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Newbie Build ???

Greetings,

I have a question for you guys who have already completed your Grendel builds.

Are any of you using or familiar with Vais muzzle brakes, pros/cons?

I see warped is a regular here maybe he could give me a comparison or a sales pitch???

TIA, Will
    Last edited by Guest; 03-30-2011, 10:38 PM. Reason: fewer questions now

Hey man im a newbie just joining the forum as well. Building my first Grendel not new to ARs but new to the Grendel. Its a fascinating little ballistic. I myself bought the Alexander Arms upper. Its beefy and well made. If you buy it you wont be disapointed. Vltor makes a billet upper but its not side charging. The LAR-Grizzly Ops 4 billet is side charging and i believe it charges from both sides. I think there are some others but im not sure if there side charging or not. But you cant really beat the price and the quality of the alexander arms upper since it comes with a chrome bolt carrier. The others you have to buy one for them and you will spend alot more that way. Mr Alexander had got what you need. Trust me when your holding it in your hands youll be happy. I was lol.

Keith.

Comment

Thanks Keith,

I've already purchased a Satern barrel so I'm pretty set on building my own upper assembly. Thanks for the tip on LAR receiver that's one I've missed and will check it out.

Will

Comment

I am Assembling a 6.5 grendel. I have a Mega Machine billet upper with side charge handle. I also have the young chrome carrier with a side charging handle both purchased from ranier arms. I can tell you they are top quality and you would not be disappointed with them. I am not sure but AA'S billet upper with the side charge shure looks an awfull lot like mega's? I do not know if AA has contracted with Mega for their billet upper ? You might check with Bill Alexander on that one. Very nice products Carrier and upper fit very well.

Comment