• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All
  • Kyote
    Unwashed
    • Dec 2019

Seeking Advice

I am looking to add another AR to the vault for hunting purposes mostly. I have 1 RRA in 223/556 that shoots great and I have taken lots of game with. I want another to hunt with but mainly to pass to one of my sons, 2 sons, 2 ARs. I was thinking about a Sig Predator, I can purchase for ? retail through a friend with employee discount. I still want the 223/556 because of my round count and any future Zombie apocalypse. After doing some research the 6.5 has my interest for sure. How much difference can I expect to see real world between the 223 and 6.5? If I go with the Sig then maybe a complete upper from Odin or comparable company in 6.5? I am definitely open to any ideas along these lines.
    I feel like I have the ability to build from scratch and I know that would have a value all its on, I am a farmer and have most of the tools needed. I am the kind of guy who would rather ride my motorcycle than work on it if that makes any since.
    Thanks for any advice given, BTW I just joined the forum to try and educate myself and make a post or two. You all have a nice one going here.
  • CJW
    Chieftain
    • Jun 2019

Kyote,

Isn?t this forum great.....

To me there is no comparison between the .223 and the 6.5 G. So much more terminal energy.

I have 2 uppers both built by Oden, they are very accurate

I too would rather ride my motorcycle than work on it but, I am learning how to work on it here.

My very best loads have come strictly from these guys.

A won?t buy a piece of equipment without running it by these boys first.

Shooting the Grendel has been so much fun for me the last 6 months

Comment

• LR1955
      Super Moderator
      • Mar 2011

Originally posted by Kyote View Post