Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All
  • 65G_Sethum

Buffer and buffer spring?

Im just wondering what buffer and buffer spring would yall recommend. I know i should go with a heavier buffer. I plan on starting out with the regular collapsible stock and i will eventually get the magpul PRS. Also what lower should I get, I kind of want the Spikes tactical zombie lower but I have been looking at the mega arms lower.
  • Drifter
    Chieftain
    • Mar 2011

If you're planning an eventual change to a PRS stock, you might be better served to get a fixed A1/A2-length stock initially. The PRS requires a rifle-length buffer tube, buffer, and spring. If you start out with a carbine-length buffer system (collapsible stock), then you'll be buying the same parts all over again for the PRS.
    Drifter

Comment

• 65G_Sethum

Thank you for telling me this, im a noob. I think in that case i will just wait and buy the prs stock from the start.

Comment

• rasp65
        Warrior
        • Mar 2011

Seth you will be ok with weight of the rifle length buffer.

Comment

• 65G_Sethum

Thanks, i was just wondering because people were talking about how they use a heavy buffer. Also I've heard some talk about people using a bcg from an m16 because they are heavier would i be ok using just an ar15 bcg?

Comment

If you haven't bought the BCG yet definetly get the M-16 bolt carrier, with the Grendel, it helps extraction and tame the recoil/cycling impulse.

Comment

• MrDraco
              Warrior
              • Jul 2011

Originally posted by 65G_Sethum View Post
              Thanks, i was just wondering because people were talking about how they use a heavy buffer. Also I've heard some talk about people using a bcg from an m16 because they are heavier would i be ok using just an ar15 bcg?
              The comments about using a heavier buffer is for those using a carbine length buffer, not a rifle length buffer such as yourself.