• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All
  • stanc
    Banned
    • Apr 2011

US Army selects 7.62 NATO for future infantry rifle

It looks like 6.5 Grendel is not going to replace 5.56 NATO.

I just learned the Army has chosen to equip "Future War Fighters" with an upgraded 7.62mm M14 rifle.

M14 bullpup in testing:

Future Soldiers with M14 bullpup and all-around hard body armor.

Okay, I'm kidding. The M14 bullpup was chosen only to use in an Army (recruiting?) commercial. But the site www.shortrifles.com/ is worth visiting if only to hear the "I am a Soldier" song.

(Note the song takes a little while to load and play after entering the site.)

Looks like they belong in the movie STARSHIP TROOPERS recruiting commmercial. Would you like to know more?

Comment

• jwilson1985

sh*t i thought it was halo 3d lol

Comment

Main thing I remember about Starship troopers was Dina Meyer!!!!! ;-) Oh yeah, they did have on some kind of armor in a big part of the movie, didn't they? UHH, something about Bugs.

Comment

• RangerRick

Originally posted by mlmiller1 View Post
          Main thing I remember about Starship troopers was Dina Meyer!!!!! ;-) Oh yeah, they did have on some kind of armor in a big part of the movie, didn't they? UHH, something about Bugs.
          Yeah, particularly the coed shower scene. If I had been in there with her you would have been able to mount a 50 cal on the old johnson! LOL.

RR

Comment

• jwilson1985

Originally posted by RangerRick View Post
            Yeah, particularly the coed shower scene. If I had been in there with her you would have been able to mount a 50 cal on the old johnson! LOL.

RR
            copy that!!!!

Comment

• stanc
              Banned
              • Apr 2011

Originally posted by RangerRick View Post
              One shower scene, as requested ("in bed" scene included):

"In bed" scene (alternate ending):

Comment