• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All
  • Dead Center Miss
    Warrior
    • Sep 2018

Grendel 3 gun?

Anyone here ever shoot 3 gun with the Grendel? I've been shooting USPSA for going on 2 years now, but have always wanted to get into 3 gun so am shooting a man on match tomorrow.

Both the ARs I have right now are in Grendel so that's what I'll being running. Going to run my 24" radical arms tomorrow shooting 100gn ELDs. Furthest targets are only 80 yards out. I have a 3.5-14 power scope on the rifle. 20 round mag for my first one and 10 rounders after that.

Running a mossberg 500 pump for my shotgun and a Glock G34 with a Razor on it for pistol.

Any tips for me?
  • Sticks
    Chieftain
    • Dec 2016

I've never shot a 3 gun match, but I think the long barrel and optic will be a handicap. Speed and maneuverability is what you want. If you have a 16" and a RDS I think you would do fine, unless you are shooting poker chips. Just need to know your hold over/under.

If you have never shot your scope at PB range, you are in for a treat. 3x might be a little much for any targets under 30, and you will have a hard time with target acquisition.

Good luck and have fun!!
    Last edited by Sticks; 01-01-2019, 10:28 AM.
    Sticks

Catchy sig line here.

Comment

• LR1955
      Super Moderator
      • Mar 2011

Originally posted by Dead Center Miss View Post
      Anyone here ever shoot 3 gun with the Grendel? I've been shooting USPSA for going on 2 years now, but have always wanted to get into 3 gun so am shooting a man on match tomorrow.

Both the ARs I have right now are in Grendel so that's what I'll being running. Going to run my 24" radical arms tomorrow shooting 100gn ELDs. Furthest targets are only 80 yards out. I have a 3.5-14 power scope on the rifle. 20 round mag for my first one and 10 rounders after that.

Running a mossberg 500 pump for my shotgun and a Glock G34 with a Razor on it for pistol.

Any tips for me?
      DCM: