• Show
Clear All
  • Zeneffect
    Chieftain
    • May 2020

Recommend me a spotting scope

Budget is $1400

Would like the ability to digiscope with it

Got eyes on a kowa but I'm not familiar with brands or what is really in the market except for the big names. Anything NOT made in China, japan or European glass is preferred

Anyone try a meopta spotter? I was able to directly compare a zeiss conquest against my meopro and meopro wins hands down but that's rifle scope that doesn't involve prisms and stuff
    Last edited by Zeneffect; 05-30-2022, 09:45 PM.
  • MachV
    Bloodstained
    • Sep 2018

Ive got an older TGA75 that i dont use anymore if your looking for a good pack spotter about half what your looking to spend. Have done some phone pics with it, a little lacking in color but sharp.

Comment

• Zeneffect
      Chieftain
      • May 2020

Was looking at the meopro HD80. B&H has them at exactly the price point I'm looking at, but I have no first hand experience and 1400 isn't a small chunk of change to spend on optics sight unseen (literally)

Comment

• CJW
        Chieftain
        • Jun 2019

Comment

• LR1955
          Super Moderator
          • Mar 2011

Kowa or Vortex.

LR55

Comment

• Zeneffect
            Chieftain
            • May 2020

Kowa stepping up to the fluorite crystal... yowzers
            TSN-82SV + a good LER eyepiece might be in the cards.

I see there is a 1.25 adapter which opens the door as far as eyepiece selection (looking at pentax)

Going this route gives me a little we wiggle room towards a quality stand but the meopta gives me superior optics technology...
            Last edited by Zeneffect; 05-31-2022, 11:17 PM.

Comment

• SDW
              Warrior
              • Jul 2018