• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All
  • TXCrow
    Bloodstained
    • Jan 2019

Just another lurking Texan

This forum has been an incredible help over the last year and I figured it was time to speak up. I live on a neglected 1400 acre ranch N/E of Dallas and was sick and tired of getting solid hits at distance only to watch the hogs shrug off the 5.56. The grendel fixed that real quick. Thanks to some greedy local grendel guys..nudge nudge.. I gave up on factory ammo and dove headfirst into reloading. Thanks to this resource I never missed a step and managed to take 30+ pigs and 14 coyotes this winter from 60yds- +/-400yds most being drt. I've been hooked since the first group from my 89$ blem barrel, 1" factory sst works for me.

I'm a Motorcycle tech by day and tinkerer by nature so reloading really peaked my interest. Currently learning to reload on the 6.5 grendel and thanks to cabelas a 12fv 6.5 creedmoor. Current Grendel is a S&W sport2 , no name 20" ss barrel, larue mbt, odin adjustable gas block, Vortex diamondback ffp 4-16x44, the rest being standard milspec. Right now I'm in the middle of working out a Harley side gig to get a 6.8spc barreled AR to start a pistol/truck/how did you hit that at 800y gun to replace my trusty m1carbine( how'd you hit that at 300y). It's a Runner Runner billet set and YHM diamond barrel the rest is generic so I figured it be a good starting point.

Anyways. Thanks for all of the info and hopefully I'll be able to contribute.
    Last edited by TXCrow; 03-31-2019, 05:54 PM.
  • Popeye212
    Chieftain
    • Jan 2018

Welcome to the horde!

Comment

• VASCAR2
      Chieftain
      • Mar 2011

Welcome to the forum TXCrow!

Comment

• TXCrow
        Bloodstained
        • Jan 2019

Thanks Y'all!

Comment

• Chipj4
          Bloodstained
          • Apr 2018