• Time
  • Show
Clear All
  • St_Vic
    Unwashed
    • Mar 2020

Hi from New England

Hey all,

Dipped my toe into the grendel world for a long distance hunting round. Went with a BCA upper when everything else was sold out or more than a rifle. Anyone know of outdoor ranges in new england for zeroing this thing and getting some accuracy tests? Will eventually change the upper out or something. Can I just buy a lilja barrel and have a gunsmith make the swap for me and end up with something accurate for 600 yards?

Anyway, total noob here. I have read the forums nightly now for awhile and the info has been a godsend. all the best.

St Vic
  • VASCAR2
    Chieftain
    • Mar 2011

Welcome to the forum St-Vic! Your plan is very doable and is really not difficult to swap a barrel on an AR-15. There are several members from the Empire State that can give you info on places to shoot. Did you get a Stainless, Nitride or Chrome Moly Valium steel barrel and what barrel length did you order?

Comment

• FLshooter
      Chieftain
      • Jun 2019

Comment

• St_Vic
        Unwashed
        • Mar 2020

On the BCA its 16 inches and parkerized. This upper : https://www.bearcreekarsenal.com/6-5...lit-rail-upper . Is it cool to drive through a state as long as you end up at a place you're going to do training at like a range?

Comment

• St_Vic
          Unwashed
          • Mar 2020

How does one know if you need to change out the gas block with any given barrel? I sincerely appreciate the advice! Thank you.

Comment

• VASCAR2
            Chieftain
            • Mar 2011

Comment

• St_Vic
              Unwashed
              • Mar 2020