• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All
  • TwoStrokeTyrant
    Unwashed
    • Dec 2019

Handguard Suggestions

Hello everyone. I am new to the forum. I am also new to the 6.5 Grendel(and precision/long range shooting in general). I have decided to build a 6.5G upper for an existing Noveske lower that is was built for a .223 SPR build I did. I have decided to go with JP Enterprises for all of the upper parts(receiver, barrel, bolt/bcg, gas block)except for their handguard as I just do not really dig their offerings. It is going to be a 22 inch barreled upper. I want something sturdy but still lightweight as it will be a bench/range gun but also a coyote/hog gun that will be humped through Texas brush. I would also prefer M-LOK compatibility as this is what I use on my other rifles and carbines. I am looking at the offering from Grendel Hunter as it seems to meet my requirements while being pretty affordable but I am not certain of the quality or the integrity of its mount-up. Looking for suggestions in the 18-20 inch range (cover the rifle-length gas system)that are free floated and right around the $150-$175 mark. Thank you for your time
    Last edited by TwoStrokeTyrant; 01-02-2020, 08:38 PM.
  • A5BLASTER
    Chieftain
    • Mar 2015

Aero s-one is what you seek.

Comment

• TwoStrokeTyrant
      Unwashed
      • Dec 2019

I had looked at them as well. They look pretty solid but haven?t really seen much real world feedback

Comment

• Bigs28
        Chieftain
        • Feb 2016

Midwest industries

What all do you plan to attach to your handguard?

Comment

• TwoStrokeTyrant
          Unwashed
          • Dec 2019

I have used midwest handguards. I really like them. They are a bit more pricey but I?m probably gonna have to accept that I?m not gonna find a longer handguard under $200

Honestly probably just a bipod

Comment

• FLshooter
            Chieftain
            • Jun 2019

Midwest industries MI-CRLW15. 15 inch lightweight mlok. Runs around $190.

Comment